Bobbydog58

By Bobbydog58

Posing

I have seen five doctors this week and I have permanent loss of vision. I am surprisingly ok. I think that is because I can still see out of my right eye and have good peripheral vision for driving. It feels as if I have a shadow on the computer screen but it's really the blank spot on my retina. My vision is blocked by a splodge of grey paint that I can't wipe away.

The doctors are all checking that I don't have something more sinister happening in my blood but they all seem to think I'm in the small minority of women who may be susceptible to clots when taking HRT ( hormone replacement therapy) My GP said that this wouldn't stop her prescribing it to other women as it has so many health benefits.

I told my husband that I needed to go down to the beach and play with my camera and breathe in the salt air. It's been very stressful for him too.

A seagull walked right up to my camera, I have a lovely close up of him but this photo of his mate looking down on me was my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.