Prizewinner

It was strange to wake up in a bed in the trailer with The Man! He had to get up and leave the show field to go and clean the lodge but advised me to curl up for another hour. What bliss! Kat was looking after The Mother and continuing to play havoc in my garden. She’s mastered the leaf-sucker-upper and now wants the “light sabre” to attack the hedge.

I’m just glad I was 5 miles away talking about photography and selling some cards – that ostrich is so popular!

By the time I got home Kat had called the District nurses as the dressings they had put on The Mother's legs this morning were now sodden. I can expect a call at 6.30am from them wanting to check her again.

That girl deserves a prize! I'm sure she'll think of something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.