Freda

I had asked for the night team of District nurses to come and change The Mother's bandages so that we would be free later to take her to church. So they arrived at something to six and yet, we were only just and so ready in our seats for a 9.15 am service.

Kat and I thought it was nice the way everyone made a big fuss of The Mother, people I didn't know were hugging and kissing her.

We had to do a bit of packing in the afternoon so The Mother sat on the bed and said yes or no as I went through the drawers of clothing. It was at this time that I thought I'd  try for a portrait shot. Her bedroom is on the dark side of the house and I wished I had my reflector with me. A white sheet did not suffice.

I thought it would be nice to have this to remember her on what, hopefully, will be the last full day of her living on her own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.