Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Happy Blipday

My handwriting is bad at the best of times but particularly when trying to write in th eair in front of me with an LCD torch. In my defence tonight is the first time I have attempted this.

In case you can't read it it's supposed to say happy blipday.

I can't believe that it's been a year since Blip went public. I always read it regularly back when it was soley for Joe's use. When it went public I was just jealous. So jealous in fact that withing two months of the public launch I had to go digital. I've never looked back. My EOS film camera is gathering dust on the shelf. I keep vowing that I will continue to use it but prohibitive film development costs have stopped me so far.

Anyway, thanks Blip, Blippers and all the folks at Blipcentral. Not just for making me finally go digital but also for the amount I've learned in the last ten months. Whether by forcing myself to find a photo eash day or listening to advice and tips from fellow blippers I'd like to think that both my photography and my photoshop skills have come on leaps and bounds (quiet at the back there... I heard you saying nah, you're still crap).

Here's to many more years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.