My Aim is True

By MAiT

How much?

One of the (many) pleasures of living on the Findhorn Estate is chance meeting with Her Ladyship . Whom I bumped into this morning. She'd already walked to the gymnasium, done her gymnastics and had her breakfast in her regular haunt. She's some woman.

Had a day, out and about, meeting lots of people (some of whom appear to read The Star and The Daily Mail, but I managed to ignore that). I thought that there may be a chance to take some blips en route, but all day I was running a bit late, so no chance....and I drove passed the woman-with-fag-and-small-yappy-type-dog....but the lights were at green so I couldn't do a drive by blip. Damn you, traffic lights.

Was meant to be at a lecture tonight...but it really was way too cold to go out (this is the coldest it's been isn't it? Yet the snow's long gone). So had a night catching up with the radio.

As the Brits are 30 years old, we (the public) are getting to vote for the best album in the last 30 years. However there's only a choice of 10. Phil Collins??? please !!! and whilst I like Duffy, (so long as she's singing and not talking) it's definitely not the best album in the last 30 years, is it? Anyway, you can make your own minds up here.

Although I am sure it takes a lot of work to crochet a duck, I can't really imagine paying 32 quid. Presumably it would be for a baby, so would only end up covered in baby slavers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.