Ann's ramblings

By atocher

Sculy

A couple days ago I was walking in the Drum Estate and I noticed lots of cars parked at the riding school along with quite a few horse boxes. My first thought was that they were taking the horses, who normally live there, away and that made me feel sad. I really enjoy seeing them.

When I turned the corner I was surprised to see lots of new horses being groomed and petted by lots of excited children. It was an organised event of some kind. The horses were very small, only about 5 feet tall and very cute. I think they are Welsh ponies. I stood and watched for a while but didn't like to take pictures when there were so many young children around.

I went back to the estate again this morning fully expecting all the little horses to have gone, but to my surprise they were all still there. There were no children today so I managed to get a few pics.

This is Sculy. She let me pet her nose then went back to munching her hay. Another lovely brief encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.