Ann's ramblings

By atocher

Cameron Toll

It was raining when I set off on my walk this morning so I decided to stay on main roads. I made my way to Cameron Toll shopping centre and took this shot down the little lane that runs down from the road.

I got talking to a man who was heading in the same direction. He told me that he moved to Edinburgh from the Middle East last year to be with his family. He said that when he arrived he spoke very little English and loves chatting to people at random to improve his language skills. We chatted for 5 minutes or so and I have to say that his English is coming along quite nicely.

He loves living here and especially likes the changeable weather. We laughed about how one minute it was raining and the next it was warm and sunny.

We said our goodbyes and went our separate ways. I like nice chance encounters like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.