Retro Bus

Spent most of the day at Hove Town Hall trying to sort out parking arrangements for the month we are renting in Brighton after our move. Don't go there. Just feel my pain. The man I was dealing with could only deal with one fact at a time. He was very nice and maybe I was throwing too many imponderables at him incoherently. He just kept saying - "let's just deal with the one issue". Anyway suffice it to say the one issue is still not sorted.
As I waited for the bus home, I thought I had stepped back a few decades when I spotted this bus with the smiling bus conductor. It really took me back, although bus conductors weren't always smiling, despite my tendency for romanticising the past. I do though remember the warning notices on the buses that read "no spitting." I don't think these signs were common outside Wales but they always made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.