Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Running along tracks.

Very apt title for today's image as this is what I should be doing instead of which I am still following that meandering path.
Met KarenC for lunch at the restaurant where they never change the menu. We both have exactly the same meal every time - chicken salad - but it is delicious and we have decided to pace ourselves. It wouldn't take us more than a couple of weeks to eat our way through their choices. It was a more leisurely lunch for me as I wasn't working today but Karen had to rush back and an hour just didn't seem long enough to catch up on all the news.
When I got home, youngest son had popped home for lunch - so we had a chat - then I thought about doing some work, thought some more and then left it as an idea and resumed cataloguing my photos on dropbox. This is an incredibly Geeky job but I find it totally absorbing and far more interesting than work, so there - another day nearer the move and very little accomplished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.