Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Looking Down On The Marina

We have varied our walk as, over the last few days we have met a very unpleasant dog, accompanied by an equally unpleasant man. Now it has to be said that this aggressive animal is on a lead but when our two run passed, it lunges and tries to take a bite out of their hindquarters. Flash, who rarely fights, does rise to this occasion and the situation is made worse because Ben tries to pull him off by the tail while emitting a terrible screeching bark. With my conflict resolution training at the forefront I turned and smiled at the man, ready to apologise, only to receive a stream of invective. I happen to know that even the most placid of dogs have reacted to defend themselves against this dog but, the owner does have his dog on his lead and we therefore don't have a leg to stand on. The owner is also a Solicitor so, unlike my dog, I turned the other cheek.
The one benefit of the new walk is that I have more photographic opportunities, so, wait for another cliche, every cloud has a silver lining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.