yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Fred and Ginger -

- is the nickname given to Tančící dům or The Dancing House in Prague. It depicts two people dancing, hence the name Fred and Ginger. It was built in 1996 designed by architects Vlado Milunić and Frank Gehry.
Lucky I got this early in the day as my battery went flat, my spare hadn't been charged and the third one was still sitting in the charger back at hotel. A huge thunderstorm dumped rain on us forcing us into a cafe for an early lunch resulting in the best garlic soup I have tasted in Czech Republic. In rained only intermittently during the afternoon but I am now lying in bed listening to the rain beating down again. Hope it clears tomorrow for a look around the Jewish Quarter in Prague, then we catch the train in the afternoon back home to Austria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.