Lost in Thought

By steveng

Team Car

So - it is the three weeks of the summer when our family ritual is the le Tour Highlights on ITV4 each evening and I have their quirky theme music as my ring tone.
I still can't believe that:
a) I didn't organise myself enough to go and see one of the stages - although the TV did a fine job of showing off Yorkshire in all of it's glory.
and
b) The crowds on Holme Moss. When I worked there in 1992 and the Kelloggs tour went over the top there were several spectators, but not the 50,000 reported for this weekend.

And so to today's photograph. I'm always amazed at the speed with which the team and neutral service mechanics can fix problems to let the riders rejoin the peloton, so today's blip is my very own team car ... which due to the financial constraints has to fit into a seat pack.

As you can probably tell - most of these have been used in anger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.