A time for everything

By turnx3

Two for the price of one!

Tuesday
After an afternoon of heavy downpours, I popped out to the grocery store late afternoon/early evening, and while I was out, made a short detour to the River Seine to find a blip. I was lucky to be there during a bright spell - within half an hour of being home, it was raining again! As I started to stroll along the river, I caught sight of a barge approaching in the distance, and I decided that could serve as my blip. As it came closer, I could see another one following up behind, so I got two for the price of one! I'm writing this with the Germany - Brazil match on in the background - what a disaster for the Brazilians! We had all those games with no score until the very end, often in extra time, then today we have 5 in the first 30 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.