rachelhannahpreston

By rachelhpreston

Coffee tour

This morning we went on the coffee tour round the hacienda (farm) we are staying on. It was SO interesting. I learnt so much I never knew, all about the process from plant to cup, about different varieties of coffee and what makes Colombian coffee just so delicious, why Italian coffee is so horrendously bitter and lots of other things. I now feel a million times wiser on all things coffee and will know what I'm looking for when I'm back home!
After lunch, Naomi and I went on an explore around the hacienda and discovered a river which we decided to walk down. I gave up jumping from rock to rock and decided just to take my shoes off and go paddling!
In the evening we had a nice skype chat with the Santa Marta guys. A little sad because we miss them so much, but really great to be able to talk to them on Skype. Technology is such a blessing (when it works!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.