Liz .....

..... in Afflecks palace.


Today I had a trip over to Manchester to attend a talk by Niall McDiarmid . I arrved at lunch time and had a few hours to potter around town as the talk wasn't until the evening. I went to Uni in Manchester 20 odd years ago and it's changed a lot since then.

My first stop was Afflecks Palace where I photographed Liz here, the Northern quater of Manchester is a gold mine of interesting people to photograph and I've added a few more from today here.

Later in the day I was joined by ZMT who was also attending the talk, but unfortunately it started pouring with rain shortly after he arrived so there weren't too many more photos taken.

The talk by Niall McDiarmid was interesting and his experiences of photographing strangers on the streets all sounded very familiar to my own, it was also good to see some of his more recent photos. A few of us went for a drink with Niall after the talk and it was interesting chatting to all the photographers there about the projects they were working on. All in all it's been a very enjoyable day. So today's blip is .....


..... Liz in Aflecks palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.