Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Trotters

There can be no doubting that lunch is a fairly sacred institution here in Spain and this gentleman was fairly trotting along on his way home for his – despite the stick and a bit of a stiff gait! And he was bringing another trotter home with him too!

I’ve gotten so used to seeing ham legs (always with trotters attached) hanging about (literally) in bars that I no longer bat an eye and just order myself a tasty tapa of jamon serrano y queso manchego with a few marinated olives on the side to go with my nice cool beer or even a refreshingly chilled fino (I'm making myself hungry now...).

But there was something about the trotter poking out of the plastic bag bobbing along in from of me that just made me smile and reminded me I was in Spain. Though I think it might have been a pretty sweaty piece of piggy by the time the caballero got it home in that plastic bag in the midday heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.