A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Bliptogether #5 - Toby the flower man

Good morning blippers

An unsurprisingly sluggish start to the day but kids and school runs are no respectors of hangovers so up and out we were. At least a repetitive activity such as getting all of us out in the morning can be done on autopilot. Quick stop on the way to take this snap of Toby who works on the flower stall outside Turnham Green station. Hastily taken shot during a brief lull in commuters striding past. Despite being in the middle of setting up his stall (hence it looking a little sparse) and me having no time to explain what it was all about Toby obliging followed my instructions no questions asked.

This epitomises why this is the only place I buy flowers. I pass the stall at least once a day, very often more times, and he never fails to have a friendly smile and a wave and is good for a chat when we both have time. Folks like Toby really add a lot to a community and so it seems only right that he should be part of this project. I didn't even have time to give him the web address but when I do and you see this - thanks Toby, you're a star!

Now off to tidy up and make beds before my mom and dad arrive. Or grab 40 winks before picking Anna up from nursery. Just an example of the tough decisions I face today.

Hope your fridays aren't any tougher than that.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.