A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not the Lion King

Right now we are supposed to be in The Lion King. Last minute rather major wobble from Anna (to the point of being sick) means that instead the two of us are enjoying some mighty fine street entertainment in Covent Garden instead. It probably doesn't have quite the drama or fine costumes but it is good fun and I have a much calmer, cheerier daughter.

I have a lot of respect for street entertainers. It can't be an easy way to make your living and I do find that most really work hard to put on a good show.

Only slight problem is I didn't come equipped to spend the afternoon outdoors and my hands are bloomin' freezing. So back in my pockets they go and I think I'll need a warming latte to hold for the next show.

Hope you're enjoying some entertainment today- in whatever form you choose.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.