One step at a time!

By IanO

When I'm cleaning windows...

...turned out nice again - thank you George Formby.

Another high-rise(ish) pic of Milton Keynes today. These chaps were opposite the room my meeting was in. In fact they aren't cleaning windows at all they are applying fresh sealant around the frames.

We wrapped up in good time today so I was able to catch an earlier train home. They wanted me two days next week but I am on my holidays in beautiful Scotland so they have no chance. I'm sure things will progress without me!

As I was coming down in the lift at my hotel I got chatting to a chap he said he couldn't wait to get back to Ayrshire at the weekend, I said me too but we'll be in D&G :-)

I hope the weather is good next week I've hired a wide angle lens to take some of my favourite type of images - landscapes! The forecast isn't great but it can all change in an instant up there.

I have a long day planned for Friday, driving over to Buxton in Derbyshire, I have to be there for 8.30 am, then a full day's training course. It's another beautiful part of the UK but there'll be little time for pics - never mind roll-on Sunday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.