South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Nostalgia

We visited Denny Abbey and Farmland Museum today and this display was in one of the old shops that they had mocked up. I had to blip this because I remember these sort of glass display counters in haberdashers that I used to visit very frequently with my Mum when I was little. There are no shops like this now, and they often pop into my dreams at night, so very much in my psyche! Most of the things on display in other shops were 10 or more years before I can remember though.

It was very windy today, but mostly sunny. We decided not to do a riverside walk as it would have been pretty unpleasant in those conditions. We ate in tonight - a Tesco Finest Aberdeen Angus cottage pie with some picked today fresh French beans which I acquired for a £1 donation from a very nice lady at the farmstead (from her garden and sold in aid of the renovation of Trevor the tractor!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.