Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cheeky Chappy!

My nearest and dearest is on afternoon shift today. After popping to the next village which has a Tesco Express, to buy a loaf and bag of salad, I made her sandwich box to pack her off to work, for a moan free afternoon.

Driving out the garage she reminded me to steam clean the kitchen and hallway. It was the bi-monthly deep cleanse which means pulling out the Aga range cooker and doing the sides and underneath. It's surprising how bit's end up in places you never thought possible!

It was a beautiful day and calls out have been non existent lately. I popped into the post office in the next village (I don't like the grumpy lady in our local one - although the wife says she's gone - habits die hard)and was only too happy to tax the Smart car for 12 months. Nil duty paid! Mind you, they make it up when they stuff me for £200 for the 4x4.

In the supermarket food wars, Sainsbury keep sending me a 'spend £30 and get £6 off coupon' which I'm only to happy to spend on some wine, pear cider, and their outdoor reared pork sausages. You can't beat a good sausage.

The blip photo is off Kutaisi Bridge, Newport Riverside. As I was busy snapping the beginning of the sunset, these cheeky chappies went past and didn't mind trying to spoil the shot. Actually, I think it makes it! 1-0 to Bob.

Back in time to watch the Holland v Argentina game. Wasn't last night's Germany v Brazil amazing. I was hoping Germany would win (I have a good German friend who is footy mad (he supports England - don't ask!)). It's good to see the top dog knocked back to reality - a bit like Man Utd last season.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.