Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Monmouth To The Biblins Walk

After last nights nice sunset it didn't take Carol Kirkwood to forecast it was going to be a nice day, and it was ever so.

It was the wife's day off, so as pre-arranged we drove to my sons house to pick up the two bitches. The three of them, and me as the only male, set off in our two seater diesel, 70 mpg car, for one of our regular walks; 5 miles from Monmouth Bridge to the Biblins, cross the 'rope' bridge and 5 miles back. We did the 10 miles but I estimate with all the running and swimming the dogs covered 25 to 30 miles. The one year old pup, Honey, a Cocker Spaniel, just did not stop running. Even jumping in the Wye to collect sticks we threw to retrieve them. Bambi, 9 years, is a Lab/spaniel mix. They're both lovely dogs and a joy to exercise.

The blip photo is a sunburst taken with the camera pointing directly through the trees at the sun. I don't know about the rule of taking photo's with the sun to your back, back I do like breaking rules, and this one is the result.

It was one of those days where I had a glut of possible 'blip' photo's. This one is of one field of several, that stretched about a mile filled with a purple flower. Nearby were loads of bee hives. Other people we got chatting too didn't know either. Any ideas?

After two 'dry' days, the chilled Rose wine is out and it's going down well with my Sainsbury's Edwards make Welsh Cumberland pork sausages. I didn't know that was allowed under EU rules. No Wales in Cumberland as far as I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.