Life In Wales

By KarenC

Mr T

Meet Mr T, he's our next door neighbour's tortoise and he's at least 50 years old! Lisa said he could be older as they've had him for 40 years and got him second hand! Apparently, they've been told they should put him in their will, because it's likely that he'll outlive them.

He came out of hibernation in March, but I saw him for the first time today - he lives in the garden (not caged) and the cats and their dog don't bother him at all. When I went round he was asleep under a bush, but Lisa picked him up so I could see him, and getting a photo was actually quite difficult as believe it or not, he moves quite quickly!

In other news I met Marilyn for lunch, and tonight I've employed a 'lady that does'. Once Milou and Bobbie arrive next week, Alan will be working from home 3 days a week again, but after what happened with Louis, we don't want to hire a dog walker. So for the other two days when we're at work, Sue, who's a friend of Karen our dog groomer, is going to come round and do my cleaning and ironing, as well as looking after the boys. She's really lovely, and said she'll spend time playing with them - she's got a 3 year old Westie, so is used to dogs. I wonder how much cleaning will get done...

Talking of the boys, check out their daddy here, and thank you for looking in on Elaine yesterday.

Anyway, I'm heading to the South of France early tomorrow morning - my taxi is coming at 5.30am. As I'm travelling light, my lap top isn't coming with me, so any blips will be with my iPhone, as long as I can find wifi - if not I'll back blip when I get home, so apologies for the lack of comments - I'll see you when I'm back!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.