LaFee

By LaFee

190/365

We took our long awaited trip on the Jacobite steam train today! The train was made famous when it was featured in the Harry Potter films crossing the Glenfinnan viaduct, the route that we took from Fort William to Malaig (and back) today. The steam engine is such a different beast from modern trains. It's a difficult thing to explain. The noise and the heat and the steam and the smell transform the train into a living, breathing creature, and the journey becomes something magical. It was a wonderful experience that we will all remember for the rest of our days.

I'm having major issues with the internet up here - the upload speed is abysmal! I've been trying to upload each day's photos to Flickr in the evening but it's taking me hours as I have to do them one by one instead of in a bulk upload. I think I need to admit defeat and just save them all for a mass upload when I get home :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.