LaFee

By LaFee

191/365

My wee Merida :)

We started today off with an hour and a half archery taster session - Esme showed us all up, having had a lesson before. She and Dougie were naturals. Kira and I were a bit shit. I was quite disappointed, I was really hoping that archery was one of my undiscovered talents!

After lunch we spent the afternoon properly exploring Fort Augustus, visting all the shops and the animal park before taking a fantastic cruise on the Royal Scot around Loch Ness. The rest of the evening was spent drinking Pimms by the lock side, watching the boats being transported up and down. The weather was absolutely amazing, so as per my skin's usual modus operandi I got terribly sunburned. I'll be suffering tomorrow.

More photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.