Angelique

By Angelique

"OH WHAT A BEAUTY, I'VE NEVER SEEN ONE AS.....

BIG AS THAT BEFORE "
Being Wednesday, I went straight from work into Taunton to do the week's shopping. I also had to collect some new spectacles. I hate wearing them but my old ones have been causing problems.

Having parked for free in my usual side road (hate paying to park), I went passed the tree which grows next to some office buildings. I had blipped it last year when it had gone to seed. The tree is very tall, almost reaching the roof, and the flowers are approximately 20cms (8") across. It is a Magnolia Grandiflora and was very popular in the stately homes of England.

Just finished watching the Argentina/Netherlands footie match and was disappointed with the result. I felt the Netherlands played a very solid game but they were marked very defensively.

Tomorrow I have to bath Phoebe ready for the show on Saturday. I wont have time on Friday with Matthew coming home. Only hope she stays clean!!

Thankyou for the lovely comments on Jazz. Fortunately she doesn't know as she already thinks the home runs around her.

Thursday, nearly the weekend - yipee. Hope your day has been good with something to make you smile. Until we 'speak' again. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.