Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Will She Show Up?

I hadn't been to the Green Frog for a very long time, so when I read in their weekly email that Ninkasi was going to be the featured brewer at this week's Brewer's Night, I decided it was time to pay a visit.

As I walked through the door, shortly before I took this photo, I wondered whether I'd gone on the wrong day or if I was just too early. It was the right day, and I wasn't too early -- the action was out on the deck, where people were enjoying the sunshine and the view out over Bellingham Bay.

I sat at one of the tables on the deck, and was soon engaged in conversation with other beer enthusiasts while enjoying a couple of Ninkasi brews.

The sad news is that the view of the bay will soon be blocked by a new apartment building -- the price of progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.