My day

By 59

Found some

Ever since joining blipfoto I have been looking out for some kangaroos and finally I saw a mob from the train. Luckily I had the camera nearby and caught these before they went out of sight. It isn't high quality but at least you can see them if you get a magnifying glass, ha ha.

It was a bleak trip up on the train, I was so pleased I wasn't driving. Visited my Mum nearly 91 years old and now I am back in the motel after the visit. Even the taxi driver knew me tonight so I feel as if I am up here too much! Early start in the morning sorting out budgets for my programs and home after lunch on the evening train. Dubbo gets 1 service from Sydney each day so there isn't a choice. I always get amused when people say they are getting the 4.15 from Paddington or 3.35 from Central. Here we get "the" train or we don't. It is called the XPT and has comfortable seating and a buffet car where you can get food and drinks. I caught up on some rather dry reading from work so am pleased I have that done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.