Look What's Lurking In The Mullein Shagpile

It made a change for me to do some normal togging. I've not been down the field hunting for bugs with my dog for ages.

I saw and togged a new damselfly for me. I thought it might be a scarce emerald but maybe it was only an emerald. These two differ from other damsels in that they hold their wings spread when at rest. The pics were a bit rubbish, I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for it.

I found this Mirid tiptoeing in mullein shagpile. :) It has a sweet way of twirling its flattened antennae. I remember visiting one of my daughter's friend's houses in the seventies that was carpeted throughout with white shagpile. It had to be raked often to get rid of footprints. I hear that shaggy carpets are becoming fashionable again. Don't do it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.