Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Lord Ullins Daughter

I'm a real poetry freak - always have been. This is the book that started it, which my Mum gave to me pretty much as soon as I could read: "The Way of Poetry". My favourite is Lord Ullins Daughter, which I memorised from the first, and can still quote every line. It's funny how some things just stay with you. Then again, I'm a sucker for a romantic tragedy, so it was bound to find purchase. I managed to find it online here, but it's not the same as reading it on the aged pages of my tattered, well worn, well loved book.

I met a fellow Blipper today for the first time, which was lovely, though we didn't get a chance to chat as I had to rush off. In case he reads this: yours was definitely the best presentation by far, especialy the crowd shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.