The Loom Bands Have Landed!

We are experiencing our first craze!
I had managed to resist but sneaky Miss E told Nana how much she wanted loom bands and now she has hundreds of them!
We had to have a few shouting matches and tears words about the necessity of stopping doing it when Mummy asks but it seems to be settling down now.
Yesterday when I was at gymnastics with Miss E I suddenly felt wobbly, light headed, aching, shivery and generally pretty awful. Driving home was a bit if a blur - I thought at one point I was going to have to stop and call Mr K to come and get us.
I walked through the door and straight to bed.
When the paracetamol had kicked in I managed my 1095th Blip - I really wanted to do it on the right day! Thank you for all your lovely comments!!
Then I had a terrible night again: loopy dreams and waking up regularly with an awful headache and joint pain.
Uuuuuuggghhhhhhhh!!!
Today was the last day where it's just me and Miss L. I had hoped to do something a little bit better than lying on the sofa with her watching rubbish on Netflix. Although I did put my foot down after a while and insist on Tinkerbell and Winnie the Pooh
I fell asleep in the end and she was happy enough to potter and watch more rubbish!
Mr K came to my rescue and came home early to take Miss L to swimming and pick up Miss E.
Now I'm in bed - at 7pm - and hoping for a better night and to feel better tomorrow.
On a brighter note, Miss E brought all her workbooks home from school. Amazing!!! I cried with pride!
I will try and Blip some of it for posterity but here's an example of a poem from her creative writing book:

Pink Primroses

The leaves are as green as the grass
The petals are as delicate as china
The stem is as short as a jellybean
The Roots are as long as a giraffes neck


She's so clearly proud of all her work which is wonderful to see. And she's giddy that they've kept her science book to use an example to show people next year.
I'm a proud Mummy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.