Small rose with wet mini web

Still a very wet day, it only started to dry up in the afternoon.
All the gladiolus flowers in bloom had buckled under the water and are now cut flowers in vases inside :-(
There's this rather wild rose bush in a forgotten corner of the garden with small pink roses and I was trying to capture a hoverfly near it when I spotted the drops in a mini web inside the flower heart.
I'm not really happy with the shot but my Elements is running an error message again when I want to open the Editor, so this will have to do.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's wet plant trio. I'll try to catch up again tonight, lagging behind again after last night was all about that WC game. They did well, even if they did not score and lost on penalties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.