Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

As I looked up at that pink sky, I saw God.

Today hasn't been the best of days. I've been pretty sick the last couple of days but finally decided to mope myself back into work. I thought psychologically, I might respond better to going back to work on a Friday, knowing I had my weekend ahead, rather than Monday when I had a full week of work.

So it was hard. But oddly lovely to see that many people had missed me while I was away and seemed really genuine in asking if I was sure I was okay to be back to work. I always worry while I'm off that people will be bitching behind my back saying that I'm not really sick which always puts me off calling in. (That makes me seem so paranoid but I'm honestly not!!) It didn't seem to be the case here though, which is always reassuring.

As the day went on I definitely felt better and there's someone at work who never fails to make me laugh that was trying extra hard today. Bless him. :D

One of my best friend's is up visiting me from Liverpool this weekend so we came home and had some (read: LOADS OF) takeout. I didn't feel so guilty since I've barely eaten this week so really needed to put on that couple of pounds I'd lost. ;)

Tomorrow we're headed to the Blip Meet and I hope to see lots of people in the flesh who's photos I've commented on this past few months. :)

Til tomorrow though, nighty night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.