ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Today

Finished a silver spoon for an imminent grandchild today along with a crab claw pendant for my eldest grandson. The pottery from the second pendant is from a local shipwreck....the "RMS Tayleur was a full rigged iron clipper ship chartered by the White Star Line. She was large, fast and technically advanced. She ran aground and sank on her maiden voyage in 1854. The sinking was caused both by an inexperienced crew and faulty equipment. Of more than 650 aboard, only 290 survived. She has been described as "the first Titanic"".

The ring I made was a spur of the moment piece while waiting for some other work to cool down...quite big to fit my broken old fingers....Too big to measure on the sizing rings which went up to size Z1.

I also made the last piece of the puzzle that is the memory piece for Fluffikens which I'll blip on the 18th of this month. It's finally finished....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.