JuneFox

By JuneFox

Aldenham Country Park

Needed to get out today and get some fresh air, so thought I would combine this with my walk and a photography trip to Aldenham Contry Park.

The wooded areas around the lake were a lot more overgrown than the last time I visited. However, it was an interesting day with lots of photo opportunities and I struggled to decide which photo to blip. There was a guy standing in the water in waders with a arched stick like implement and he seemed to be repeatedly throwing something into the water. I joined a fisherman on one of the jetties and we chatted whilst he fished and I took pictures of a swan and her cygnets. There were clumps of gorgeous lilies in the water. By the time I had nearly completed my walk around the reservoir the sailing club were out in force in their sailing boats and, of course, the wonderful views across the reservoir. But I was drawn to this simple view across the reservoir with the single post in the water. This was taken with the Big Stopper on a thirty second exposure. I liked the silkiness of the water with it's reflections and the movement of the clouds.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.