juliebee

By juliebee

Treacherous Bus

This is one of the weirdest things I've ever done. I travelled on an open top bus this afternoon with The Treacherous Orchestra. They took to the streets of Glasgow to promote their Celtic Connections gig tomorrow night, and they were determined to attract as much attention as possible!

Banners adorned the bus and the guys (10 of the 13-strong band) played their hearts and lungs out. With the volume cranked up on tunes like 'Sausages', heads were turning all over town.

Passers-by seemed to like the randomness of the travelling gig but I don't think anyone enjoyed themselves as much as The Treacherous Orchestra themselves! They are crazy folk but I liked them :)

I'm going to their soundcheck on Saturday afternoon - hope they're a little calmer then cos I don't know how they can maintain that level of boundless energy through to the gig at night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.