Serenity Now!

Here's what it's come down to: there's really just too much stuff in my head, too many memories, too many thoughts and complicated emotions and it feels like there's no room for anything more. The hard drive's full.

If I were my laptop, I might consider replacing my brain with a new one that's really fast and has lots of storage. If it was even possible to declutter our minds by selectively removing all nonessential data, I wonder if we would come out of it the same person, or would we be quite different?

This may explain why I lately find myself drawn to quieter spaces. I crave more serenity and silence because it allows the clutter and noise to dissipate, and in doing so, enables a renewed feeling of peace and clarity to gradually take root.


Sunset at the park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.