Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Odd Collections - The story of the hen coaster

I promised to tell the story of the hen coaster in my collection issued earlier this week. So as its Friday it seemed the time to do it.

Recently I was at a friend's house enjoying his large unspoilt garden. In the corner he keeps hens. I went over and took a few pics hoping to blip. The first pic in the collage is that photo. For various reasons it did not make the cut. A little while later I downloaded another app called Sketch Guru and this is illustrated in the second pic in the collage. Wanting to play with it I randomly selected a photo and chose the white hen, I played for a short while and one of the options produced this wonderfully coloured pic, third one in the collage.

I left it at that until I was trying to collect coasters for my FB collage. I decided that this photo would make a perfect coaster so I included it in my blip after having sent off to photo box for conversion into a coaster. They arrived today and are displayed in the fourth box in the collage. They have come out really well and I suspect that family will be getting coasters as Christmas presents this year. It was so easy to do. Maybe a little expensive but so pleased with the result.

So you have the story of the hen coaster. No 'hiding' today!

Have a great weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.