Still Here!

By Yorkhull

The Hide

It turned into a busy day today. I had planned to watch the cricket on TV, then down the ground, do some shopping, including purchasing the bird table, erect it and prepare for a BBQ at my brother's house tomorrow to celebrate his 50th birthday.

Then the phone rang. BBC TV news Channel wanted a mug to speak on a news item and of course I volunteered. This meant an hour of frantic cramming on the topic, ironing a shirt as I was on TV not the usual radio, driving to Sheffield, doing the interview (about 1.20 pm BBC TV New Channel) and then driving home and feeling I had done a day's work. So most of my plans were abandoned.

I watched some cricket, continued to develop a website which I launch next week (nothing too impressive its for my cricketing friends, we meet next weekend) and just been shopping. So plans for blipping disappeared. So what better than to give you a sneak look at The Hide. Please do not tell the local bird population as they will get suspicious.

I'm relaxing now, long drive tomorrow and see all the family, never a totally easy occasion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.