Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bella Rosella

First flower on this new fuchsia.
A small plant in a pot, but the flowers are huge!
No wonder it is labelled Fuchsia Giant.....Bella Rosella.
This flower measures 13cm across!

A frustrating day as I couldn't connect to the internet.
Checked everything on my lap top. The signal from Talk Talk was fine.
Thought I would have to take it to our local repair shop.
Anyhow decided as a last resort I would turn everything off, and unplug all connections, and the phone.
Then turned everything back on, and hey presto, internet connection now OK!
Well that's technology for you!!
(You don't realise how it becomes part of your daily life. Had two phone calls asking why I hadn't replied to emails!)

Another warm sunny day here. We have been so lucky with the weather.
After usual weekly shopping, this afternoon we sat out in the garden with a glass ( or two) of rose wine, and a few olives to nibble.
I could get used to this!!

Hope you all have a great weekend, and the weather is fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.