CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Belles at the Bell

This evening, straight after work, Nikonabike, LooseCanon and I went to see (and hear of course) Technophobe singing with a 1940’s choir called the Lady Belles.

We have seen them performing before, and they are excellent and it’s a really fun event. This evening they were singing on the patio of a pub called The Bell a few miles from Stratford, and it was a most convivial way to spend a few hours.

A nice glass of wine, great company, and super entertainment. And free! Well the drinks weren’t free, but we were at a pub after all.

The ladies sound great, and obviously enjoy themselves. Technophobe is not on this photo as from where I was sitting, she was behind another lady.

I’d love to sing with them myself. There’s only one small thing stopping me – I can’t sing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.