My New Digs

CYI...Can you imagine spending 5 straight nights in this little blue beauty?

That's my plan in October. There are shelters along the trail we are going to, but you have to have a tent in case the shelters are full.

It weighs a little more than I wanted it to (4 lbs.), but I like the length and width. I'm just a tad claustrophobic, and this one is bigger than the other ones I was looking at. Plus...I think the bright blue will attract the black bears.

I also bought a real nice pair of hiking boots today. Soooo...I'm down to just a few more things to purchase. Some fancy hiking underwear, a water filtration system, and whatever food I want to carry.

The tent fly is draped over the back. No...I'm not sleeping in the tent tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.