Lucy In the Sky

I was out at 6am with my camera and tripod, hoping that the fuzzy blob of a moon would find a gap in the clouds before it set behind the hills. It didn’t. My camera was still on the tripod a couple of hours later when the sky turned into this psychedelic mess. I didn’t intend using it as a blip, but I was too busy to look for another.

Today the grass was still dry from yesterday. My son mowed the lawns last night when it was almost dark. This morning I attacked the long grass that overhangs paths and lawn edges. What I couldn’t manage my son did with his more powerful line trimmer. We don’t normally cut the grass during winter, but this year it has grown so fast. I couldn’t go out on a dewy morning without getting drenched. I also cut quite a lot of wood, taking advantage of the dry logs on the outdoor heap. Great to get it all done, but I’m worn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.