Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Penguins and chilluns

Ice-skating today. First time ever for all of us except for the lad - as he made sure to remind us rather often. ;) I began by inching along, clutching the railing, and trying to stay upright. Two young girls (mid-teens, perhaps) came up and offered to provide some assistance. Being that I have no misplaced pride, I accepted readily. While I didn't then magically start skating amazingly, their tips were helpful. Very nice to see helpful young persons.

About half an hour on the ice and it was starting to come together; I could actually venture out from the wall, and keep generally moving, generally in a forwards direction. Two falls, the first was heavy and awkward; the heel of my hand still smarts a bit.

Anyways, I took a few pics of the kids, with Lumix + telephoto and with Pentax. One of my favourites is this (taken with the Lumix), with quite a bit going on.

Click to enbusynate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.