Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Mall Run

To the city today. Result: I am typing this on a lovely new retina screen iPad. Four times the capacity, and four times the pixels. So I won't shouldn't run out of space, and photos look a hell of a lot better than on the old one. The difference is really striking.

I shot this with my Pentax 50mm again, and was pretty pleased with how it turned out. I used Filterstorm to lighten the darker areas with a screen layer, and then ran that through the "Paris" preset in Camerabag 2. Mrs tsuken and I agreed it was the best of the photos, and the best processing; I always feel more confident in my choices when we agree. ;-)

Large here.

On the station this morning when waiting for our train, we noted with interest that almost no-one was sitting on the seats: those cold metal divided seats with which they replaced the nice old wooden bench seats (which weren't even in need of repair as far as I could see, much less replacing). Complete abomination of a change, that one.

Thanks to everyone who viewed, commented on - and even left stars for - my 3rd anniversary blip yesterday. It snuck up on me somewhat, but I was pleased with the subject nonetheless. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.