Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Beginnings

So ... I'm beginning my third year on Blipfoto. I've very much enjoyed the last two, and anticipate continuing to find pleasure in photography.

I've also begun to run - as anyone who's viewed a smattering of my last few weeks' blips will have divined. ;-)

I've begun to increase my food intake, having over the last 10 weeks got down to my pre-university weight (many pies, sausage rolls, Cornish pasties, toasties, Moro bars and suchlike rather unsvelted me xP ).

Finally (my mother had better sit down before reading this) - and this is the relevance (if any) of this photo - I've begun to actually like tomatoes. For forty years I've barely tolerated the damn things. I've occasionally not minded them, but have never ever everrrrr thought "yum that looks and tastes great" - or even good. Now I'm liking and even looking forward to tomatoes. Other veggies as well, but I've liked most veggies for a long time; tomatoes have been the hold-out.

Deeply weird. Very good though.

So yeah, this was tonight's dinner. (And btw, see how much can be eaten while dropping weight rapidly....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.