Drum Castle Chapel

I promised myself I would give dolphins a rest for a day or two. Last weekend we were going to have a look at the rose garden at Drum Castle, but we could not find a parking space without going into a field, which I did not fancy. So I made a return trip today.

The scaffolding around the castle tower has been removed. It looks much better, the restoration of the tower must have taken almost a year. There is a need to do something about the road approaching the castle however, it is full of potholes.

The photograph here is the of the interior of the chapel next to the castle. It is actually two photographs, one exposed for the interior of the chapel, and the other for the window in the back wall. This meant I had to use a small tripod, luckily I found somewhere to position the tripod.

Weather has been kind to us again today. It is still warm, though there is a bit more cloud than on previous days, a hint of a change to come, one which I believe has already arrived on the west coast.

The garden was looking good. It is maybe a few weeks past its best, but still colourful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.