Instant Park

Before taking to the road back to Aberdeen we visited Bellahouston Park and had a coffee. The walled garden is ablaze with colour from all the flowers. The only ones which perhaps were not doing that well were the Sweet Peas where there seemed there were were some plants having some difficulties. The sign next to the sweet peas does say they have been planted on a trial basis.

I noticed the hanging baskets had disappeared. We thought maybe it is too hot for them. Just outside the walled garden we found this Parks truck. Remarkably clean, it must be new, I should have checked the number plate. It seems to be full of hanging baskets, not sure if they were about to be taken away or were being delivered.

Unlike the last time I was here there was no sign of Carol Smillie today. After morning coffee I continued on towards Aberdeen where I arrived in early afternoon. Checking the odometer I see I have done about 2,300 miles in the 12 days since I set off on my whistle stop tour of England. The car can have a rest now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.