Moments

By togrrrl

100 Blips: Good Enough?

Oh, the social anxiety! Here it is - this is my 100th blip!

OK, I'll be honest.

I've been thinking about this for a few days, running ideas through my head, wondering, will it be creative enough? Has it been done before? Does anyone care? Will anyone notice? Can I just ignore the whole thing?

But in the end, I've decided to mark the day because it would be dishonest to pretend I don't care. I do.

My friend Bighill cajoled me into joining Blipfoto so we could keep in touch from afar. I have quickly become addicted. By the act of choosing a picture to represent my day, my mood or an idea. By posting an image of something beautiful. By (surprise!) writing about it.

Also surprising and gratifying has been getting to know you other blippers. To see your pictures and read your words. This is a really special community. I'm glad that I'm part of it.

I made this picture because I'm anxious about something else today.

I've agreed to make desert for a dinner party tonight. It's with a well known bird scientist who wrote this book called "Silence of the Songbirds" about the slow and certain decline of most of our birds. We are working on a conservation strategy for my local birding group and we want her input. So, the dilemma. Is the chocolate shade grown? Is everything organic? I cannot use fruit from South America. What about allergies? And to top it all, I CAN'T BAKE.

But hey, at least I had the ingredients to make my 100th blip!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.