Cool shades of hydrangea

For a while it looked as if all I would be able to post today was another very mono image, as the day started as grey and wet as yesterday. We drove to Holland in ever more rain and I took pictures of wind turbines disappearing in low clouds. But on arrival in Holland we found that Bergen op Zoom was all dry and a bit later there was even some sun. A snail of enormous proportions was discovered in the green bin and the hortensia/hydrangeas in the garden are in full bloom. So I have a colourful image of the blue/purple hydrangea for today's Blip. I am as ever severely lagging bhjind with comments, I am so sorry about that. It won't be possible to catch up much tonight as there's another match to watch. Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's mono on Overijse's church, I do promise to capture it again on a sunny day in all its full glory :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.